Novocaine
    Login or Register
::  Home  ::  Gallery  ::  Your Account  ::  Forums  ::
 
 
Navigation
· Home
· Donations
· Forums
· Gallery
· Private Messages
· Statistics
· Your Account
Clan & Server Info

· Clan Members
· Apply to NoV
· Clan Videos

· SA-MP Live Stats
· SA-MP Ban List

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
Security Code: Security Code Type Security Code:
· Register
· Lost Password
Membership:
Latest: LFowell
New Today: 11
New Yesterday: 16
Overall: 12,841

People Online:
Visitors: 38
Members: 2
Total: 40

Online Now:
01: Exodia
02: JustReporting...


Website Hits
Total: 26,679,439
This Month: 352,396
Today: 11,216
 
Started: June 6 2006
 
All Statistics
Affiliates
UberCrue

FCB

FRAG

MOB

SAE

sSs

SA:MP



Novocaine



Novocaine: Forums

Novocaine :: View topic - Increasing your FPS ingame

Forum FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic Reply to topic  Novocaine Forum Index » General
Author Message
cristy
NoV Disciple
NoV Disciple


Joined: May 21, 2011
Posts: 25
Location: Romania,Ploiesti

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 12:38 pm Reply with quote

It works for me, awesome Austin, thanks for this tip.Now i'm moving so faster, let's see how i fight.

EDIT: You're right Austin, it fix the lag.From 200-220, now i have 150-175 (Not all the time,but is ok).You can test for yourself guys! It works 100%


Last edited by cristy on Mon May 23, 2011 1:26 pm; edited 3 times in total
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
[NoV]Austin
Clan Leader
Server Coder
Clan Leader<br>Server Coder


Joined: Jan 08, 2008
Posts: 6057
Location: Stafford, England

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 12:51 pm Reply with quote

Also to note, that the latest client has fixed the lag chat issue.

http://files.sa-mp.com/sa-mp-0.3c-R3-install.exe

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
[NoV]Jord
Recruiter
Recruiter


Joined: Jun 14, 2009
Posts: 1379
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 3:51 pm Reply with quote

Whats in the new R3?

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
[NoV]Austin
Clan Leader
Server Coder
Clan Leader<br>Server Coder


Joined: Jan 08, 2008
Posts: 6057
Location: Stafford, England

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 4:49 pm Reply with quote

Just fucking download it.

*Ahem*

Razz!

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
[NoV]Jord
Recruiter
Recruiter


Joined: Jun 14, 2009
Posts: 1379
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 11:26 am Reply with quote

Never! I was on my iPod at the time, couldn't download it. *sniff sniff*

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
[NoV]LaZ
Forum Admin
Forum Admin


Joined: Apr 06, 2008
Posts: 2011

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:48 am Reply with quote

SA-MP 0.3d will introduces a way for SA-MP to use all available cores by adding the 'multicore' option in sa-mp.cfg.
Code:

multicore=1
View user's profile Send private message
Akira
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Nov 24, 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:39 am Reply with quote

Nice Tutorial, Thanks
View user's profile Send private message
Cruze
NoV Disciple
NoV Disciple


Joined: Feb 13, 2012
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:26 pm Reply with quote

Austin could u plz repeat how to increase the fps????/
View user's profile Send private message
_Pawn9Oz
NoV Lover
NoV Lover


Joined: Dec 22, 2011
Posts: 218
Location: Probably on Earth.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:03 am Reply with quote

[NoV]Austin wrote:
Firstly, ingame type /fpslimit 45 to maximize the potential for this.

I found a neat little trick in Windows 7 today that helped boost my FPS by about 20.

All I had to do was change the affinity on the GTA_SA.EXE process to use all of my processors. This will only work if you have dual core, quad core or better.

I don't know if this will work on other OS's, but it worked for me on Windows 7.

With San Andreas running do the following...

1. Press CTRL+ALT+DEL and open Windows Task Manager and click the Processes tab.


2. Right mouse click on "GTA_SA.EXE" and goto "Set Affinity".


3. Tick all of the boxes and click OK.

Voila, go back ingame and you should notice it running smoother.

At the moment, I don't know how to permanently set the affinity used, so you'll have to remember to do this each time!

------------------

Another tip to increase FPS is to press F7 to remove the shadow from the chat. When I do this, it increases my FPS by about 15!!! It's due to the anti-aliasing settings on the text. Hope this helps.


Repeated@ Wink

_________________
[img]http://api.novclan.com/userbar.php/2/_Pawn9Oz.png[/img]
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
Forums ©
Proudly powered by RavenNuke(tm)
NukeScripts(tm) Resecured PHP-Nuke 7.6.
Page Generation: 0.17 Seconds
:: zoneCopper phpbb2 style by yassineb :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::