Novocaine
    Login or Register
::  Home  ::  Gallery  ::  Your Account  ::  Forums  ::
 
 
Navigation
· Home
· Donations
· Forums
· Gallery
· Private Messages
· Statistics
· Your Account
Clan & Server Info

· Clan Members
· Apply to NoV
· Clan Videos

· SA-MP Live Stats
· SA-MP Ban List

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
Security Code: Security Code Type Security Code:
· Register
· Lost Password
Membership:
Latest: WVRQF
New Today: 6
New Yesterday: 17
Overall: 13,534

People Online:
Visitors: 50
Members: 1
Total: 51

Online Now:
01: WVRQF


Website Hits
Total: 27,165,836
This Month: 282,681
Today: 6,698
 
Started: June 6 2006
 
All Statistics
Affiliates
UberCrue

FCB

FRAG

MOB

SAE

sSs

SA:MP



Novocaine



Novocaine: Forums

Novocaine :: View topic - Make your SAMP Server

Forum FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic Reply to topic  Novocaine Forum Index » Technology and Support
Author Message
Shuterland
NoV Lover
NoV Lover


Joined: Mar 03, 2007
Posts: 243

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:29 am Reply with quote

Hi men Smile I put here the instruccions for how to do your SAMP server. Enjoy! Wink

First you need to download the server, in this link:

http://www.sa-mp.com/files/samp01b-r2-win32.zip

Now downloaded, extract the files in a folder

Then, we open the file server.cfg, with notepad or other similar program.

After, we see this:




Ok, let's go!

echo Executing Server: (Don't edit)
Lanmode: LAN mode, if you want to play in a network in your house. Type 0 to desable and type 1 to enable.
Maxplayers: The number of max player can join to the server, for example, 50 players max.
Port: The port number. You need to have open the port on your firewall or router for the players can join. The most used is 7777.
Hostname: The server's name.
GameModes: It determines which scripts will begin, in what order and how many times. For example, the gamemode0, gamemode1, gamemode 2...etc, indicates the order. The second number indicates how many times repeats himself.
Weburl: Your website's URL
rcon_password: The password of the administrator. Change it for the yours.

Now, for open, you only have to do 2 clicks in samp-server.exe and now you have the server opened. To join you need to open the SAMP client and in the favorites section, click in "Add server" and join 127.0.0.1 IP with the port:


Now, you must know your IP for play with your friends.

To know your IP--> http://www.whatismyip.org

Copy the IP and give it to your friends.

For login as administrator you must write in your server the command /rcon login <password>

RCON commands:

/rcon echo [text> - It send a message to server's window (to show)
/rcon exec [cfg> - It runs a configuration's file
/rcon cmdlist - It shows all RCON commands
/rcon varlist - It shows all variables
/rcon exit - Close the RCON connection
/rcon kick [id> - It kicks an a user for ID
/rcon ban [id> - It bans an a user (he can't join to the server) for ID
/rcon gmx - It restarts the actually gamemode
/rcon changemode [mode> - It changes the gamemode
/rcon say [text> - It sends a message as "admin"
/rcon reloadbans - Reload the bans

PD: Sorry for my bad English Sad

That's all bye!

See you!


Last edited by Shuterland on Thu Jun 14, 2007 2:24 pm; edited 2 times in total
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
[NoV]Eponymous
Clan Member
Clan Member


Joined: Aug 27, 2006
Posts: 288
Location: England

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:48 am Reply with quote

Nice work Smile

Remember it's port 7777 UDP, not TCP.

SA-MP like most games uses connectionless datagrams Razz
View user's profile Send private message
[NoV]WeS
Clan Member
Clan Member


Joined: Dec 22, 2006
Posts: 2338
Location: Argentina

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 3:37 pm Reply with quote

lol nice work copying and pasting!

_________________
View user's profile Send private message
[FRAG]RedBull
NoV Regular
NoV Regular


Joined: Nov 29, 2006
Posts: 659
Location: France

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 3:48 pm Reply with quote

What do you know about it ?

_________________
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
greenhood.pl
NoV Wannabe
NoV Wannabe


Joined: Jan 04, 2007
Posts: 162
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:07 pm Reply with quote

Is there a map/gamemode were the place action is on Coloseum in Los Santos? I want to create server with Coloseum, but only Coloseum - action will be inside.

PS: [NoV]Wes cool avatar Wink
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Shuterland
NoV Lover
NoV Lover


Joined: Mar 03, 2007
Posts: 243

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2007 2:55 pm Reply with quote

Quote:
lol nice work copying and pasting!


It isn't copying and pasting. I search in Spanish and I did the traduction to English
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Vonklin
NoV Disciple
NoV Disciple


Joined: May 02, 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 1:09 am Reply with quote

hey man. nice work Very Happy
cant open link tho Crying or Very sad
says not found Mad

can sme1 plz help me plz pplz Smile
View user's profile Send private message
Shuterland
NoV Lover
NoV Lover


Joined: Mar 03, 2007
Posts: 243

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 2:24 pm Reply with quote

Oh, the link was changed. Now it's fixed. You can download it Wink
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ZODIAC
NoV Fan
NoV Fan


Joined: Jun 02, 2007
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 1:28 pm Reply with quote

thanks.but my friends dont find my server Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message
Shuterland
NoV Lover
NoV Lover


Joined: Mar 03, 2007
Posts: 243

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 2:31 pm Reply with quote

Give them your IP. To know your IP:

http:/www.whatismyip.org
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
[NoV]dzvera
Clan Member
Clan Member


Joined: Oct 14, 2006
Posts: 1346

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:44 pm Reply with quote

And if you're behind a router it'd be good to find a computer savvy friend to port forward port 7777, or whichever port you want to use (configurable through cfg file).
View user's profile Send private message
ZODIAC
NoV Fan
NoV Fan


Joined: Jun 02, 2007
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:55 am Reply with quote

yes . i find my ip but my friends dont find to my server
View user's profile Send private message
Jhonny_Darrigo2
NoV Disciple
NoV Disciple


Joined: Dec 29, 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:35 am Reply with quote

hello ... i uhm... need a little help out here....
I did all u said and it works (i can see it in SAMP program(my server))
but when i try to connect to it it's says :"connecting to <IP>" then it says:"Failed.Trying again...."(something like that) and keeps repeating again and again....can u tell me what is the problem?


And another question ... in your explanation about gamemode1, gamemode2....
I don't really get it what do i have to put there so it would be and RP server or an DM server...


One more.... i can't enter Novocaine... well... i enter and normaly it says: Nick Registerd.... please login with /login <password> well exacly after that it says SAC:couldn't update (something like that) and i can't type any command....


Thank you for reading this post i hope you will answer all my questions Cool
View user's profile Send private message
m.tt
NoV Regular
NoV Regular


Joined: Jan 21, 2007
Posts: 629
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 9:16 am Reply with quote

You might like to check out the sa-mp.com site for help, there might already be
an answer to your problems. The sa-mp wiki is also useful, perhaps these pages
first http://wiki.sa-mp.com/index.php/Common_Problems and
http://wiki.sa-mp.com/index.php/Windows_Server


When you look at your server in the SAMP brower, look at the column called 'ping'
For your server does it show a number like the top ones in my image, or just 9999
like the lower ones. If it shows 9999 the server isn't running correctly or you have
a connection problem like you did not open/forward the port on your router/firewall,
or Windows Firewall crap is blocking the server.



Not much point in giving detailed answers to all the possibilities yet, but let us know
if you don't have any luck after looking at the sa-mp forums and wiki.


The GameMode part of the server.cfg tells the server which game modes to
load and in which order, also how many times the 'map' or gamemode is to be
played before the server loads the next one. How this works exactly depends on
the game modes you use as some don't really have any end point.
If you just want a single game mode to run then all you need is

gamemode0 NameOfGameMode 1

Where NameOfGameMode is the name of the .amx game mode from your
\server\gamemodes folder. For example some of the default ones are rivershell
barron, manhunt, lvdm, etc.

_________________
Signature goes here! ok.
View user's profile Send private message
[89]Tabs66
NoV Wannabe
NoV Wannabe


Joined: Aug 16, 2007
Posts: 121
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 9:49 am Reply with quote

Nice work Smile

_________________
I'm an god swedish man.
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
Forums ©
Proudly powered by RavenNuke(tm)
NukeScripts(tm) Resecured PHP-Nuke 7.6.
Page Generation: 0.20 Seconds
:: zoneCopper phpbb2 style by yassineb :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::